Board Of Advisors


CHAIR: Barbara Schmidt Vance

Speakers Unlimited, Inc.

Frank Abbott

The Washington Post

Denise Rolark Barnes

The Washington Informer

Beau Ballou

United Parcel Service  United Parcel Service

Debra Ackerman


Dr. Emory Andrews

Educator, 2010 Stellar Award Winner

Dr. Charlene Dukes

President, Prince George’s Community College

Jan Fox


Dan Harmon

Pieces of a Dream

Judith Korey

University of the District of Columbia

Edward J. Lewis

Chief Advancement Officer
University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Gwendolyn Hubbard Lewis

Founder/CEO, Concerned Citizens Network of Alexandria

Gevon A. Madrid

The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Wanda Ramos

The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Brian Smith

United Parcel Service

Patrice Smith

Educator, Reading Expert

Sharon Smith

Maryland State Government

Ernest Trammel

United Parcel Service

Everett Williams , Jr

Educator and Musician

Jacquie Gales Webb

Award-winning producer, performer and host






Be Sociable, Share!